Advanced Message Encryption is included in 8 plans, the cheapest plan in Microsoft’s plan comparisons from £24.60 per user and month (Business Premium + Purview Suite (BP)).
Adds expiry, revocation, multiple branded templates and portal access logs for encrypted mail sent outside the organisation. Microsoft Learn ↗
Included in
- Microsoft Purview Suite for Microsoft 365 Business Premium£7.70 per user / month, annual, excl. VATAdd-on to Business Premium: together £24.60 per user and monthMicrosoft product page ↗Source: Microsoft plan comparison (Business, 1 September 2026), page 6
- Microsoft Defender and Purview Suites for Microsoft 365 Business Premium£11.50 per user / month, annual, excl. VATAdd-on to Business Premium: together £28.40 per user and monthMicrosoft product page ↗Source: Microsoft plan comparison (Business, 1 September 2026), page 6
- Office 365 E5£36.80 per user / month, annual, excl. VATMicrosoft product page ↗Licence detailsSource: Microsoft plan comparison (Enterprise, 1 September 2026), page 8
- Microsoft Purview Suite£9.20 per user / month, annual, excl. VATAdd-on to Office 365 E3 + EMS E3: together £41.80 per user and monthMicrosoft product page ↗Licence detailsSource: Microsoft plan comparison (Enterprise, 1 September 2026), page 8
- Microsoft 365 E5£51.60 per user / month, annual, excl. VATMicrosoft product page ↗Licence detailsSource: Microsoft plan comparison (Enterprise, 1 September 2026), page 8
- Microsoft 365 E7£81.60 per user / month, annual, excl. VATMicrosoft product page ↗Licence detailsSource: Microsoft plan comparison (Enterprise, 1 September 2026), page 8
- Microsoft Purview Suite FLWNo UK price on fileAdd-on: sold only with a qualifying base licenceSource: Microsoft plan comparison (Enterprise, 1 September 2026), page 8
- Microsoft Defender + Purview Suite FLWNo UK price on fileAdd-on: sold only with a qualifying base licenceSource: Microsoft plan comparison (Enterprise, 1 September 2026), page 8
Data location and encryption
This page states which plans include Advanced Message Encryption, as Microsoft lists it in its plan comparisons; it does not state where Microsoft stores your data. For data location, see Advanced Data Residency
Microsoft’s plan comparisons have no row for Double Key Encryption or Multi-Geo, so ClearSource does not state which plans include them.
Microsoft’s licence list has a Multi-Geo product: Office 365 Multi-Geo Capabilities — No UK price on file
Microsoft’s documentation
- Microsoft 365 data locations ↗Microsoft Learn · 3 September 2026
- Overview of Product Terms Data Residency ↗Microsoft Learn · 14 September 2026
- Advanced data residency in Microsoft 365 ↗Microsoft Learn · 18 May 2026
Want quotes for these licences?
Free and without obligation: ClearSource gathers quotes for you from checked IT partners in the UK. Nothing happens until you confirm by email.
ClearSource restates Microsoft’s published facts in its own layout; for the full details open Microsoft’s documents. Prices are Microsoft’s UK list prices in pounds.